Chapter 2 · 2.6
Closing a document and returning to your files
All done? Click the cross in the top right corner (1). Euro-Office closes and you return to the folder where you opened the file. Your changes are already saved.

You can also choose File and then Close file. Or simply close your browser tab; nothing gets lost that way either.
Was someone else still working in the file?
Then the file simply stays open for them. Your changes are already included. The file is permanently updated in Nextcloud once everyone has closed it. See also You don't see your changes when you download the file or open it on your computer.
